Anduhyaun’s Board of Directors

Deborah G.jpg

Deborah Graham President

Deborah joined Anduhyaun’s Board in 2015 because she was looking to volunteer her time in ways that would give back to her Indigenous community that would be both rewarding and positive, especially to those who were in need of support.Deborah’s family is from Wikwemikong Unceded Indian Reserve located in Northern Ontario. Deborah works in the accounting field as a Billing Analyst for one of Big Four accounting firms in Toronto. She has over 20 years’ experience primarily in the area of legal and tax accounting.

Cathy P.jpg

Catherine Pawis Vice President

Cathy has been on Anduhyaun’s Board for over 15 years. She is the Principal at Wasauksing Kinomaugewgamik School in Wasauksing First Nation and was a Principal with TDSB for many years prior. She has served on several volunteer boards, specific to Indigenous communities. She was until recently the Vice President with Native Child and Family Services of Toronto. Currently, she’s the Chair of the Kinoomaadziwin Education Body (Anishinabek Education System).

Spenta M.jpg

Spenta Mazkoori Secretary

Spenta Mazkoori joined Anduhyaun’s Board in 2016. She is a Registered Dietitian by profession, with a focus on diabetes prevention, Spenta has been working and learning from the urban Indigenous community for five years. As she developed partnerships and overwhelming trust and care from the community, she wishes to support and contribute to community organization and change for Indigenous women.

Andrew M .jpg

Andrew Manini Treasurer

Andrew joined Anduhyaun’s Board in 2017. He holds his CPA designation and has spent the last 8 years working in the Financial sector, helping provide financial advice to clients and building strategies for workforce optimization. Andrew is aware of the support required in his home community for Indigenous women. He's driven to make a positive impact and improve the lives of Indigenous women and their children.


Wanda Whitebird Past President

Wanda has been on Anduhyaun’s Board for over 15 years. Wanda is a ceremonial elder, a pipe carrier and sweat conductor. Wanda’s work in the prison system, supporting Indigenous inmates and for Nishnawbe Health has spanned decades. Wanda most recently worked as an outreach worker for the Ontario Aboriginal HIV/AIDS Strategy.

Judy M .jpg

Judy Malcom

Judy Malcom joined Anduhyaun’s Board of Directors in 2016. She was born in Winnipeg, and raised in Montreal and Toronto. Judy worked in Aerospace Engineering before retiring in 2018. She's been extremely active in her communities through supporting Big Sisters and as a ski coach for the Special Olympics.

Evonne W.jpg

Evonne Wright

Evonne joined Anduhyaun’s Board in 2017. She is a band member of the Six Nations of the Grand River First Nation, Turtle Clan, Tuscarora Nation. Over the past 28 years she has been working with Indigenous Friendship Centres across Ontario in the areas of: housing, justice, family violence, youth, children, alcohol, drug and mental health. She joined the Board believing in its mission to help Indigenous women with safe and affordable housing and program and services support.

Stephanie H .jpg

Stephanie Hill

She:kon, Stephanie Hill, Kanien'keha:ka Nation, turtle clan.

Stephanie joined Anduhyaun’s Board in 2018. Over the past 12 years, she has worked with Indigenous communities, counselling on Mental Health, Addictions and Trauma. Stephanie brings strong Haudenesaunee values alongside her education to advocate for strong Indigenous communities.

Tashia E.jpg

Tashia Edwards

Tashia joined Anduhyaun’s Board in 2019. She is currently a Senior Adviser with the Province of Ontario and has worked on various portfolios to support Indigenous peoples, marginalized women and children and at-risk children and youth. She brings with her experience in financial management, public policy development and social program planning and evaluation. Tashia serves on the Board of the Toronto Council of Aging and as a member of the Ralph Thornton Community Centre’s Fundraising and Special Events Committee.

Anduhyaun’s Fundraising Committee

From top left, Nayeon Kim, Shannon D’arcy, Maria Lupoi. Deborah Graham, Jannies Le and Judy Malcom

From top left, Nayeon Kim, Shannon D’arcy, Maria Lupoi. Deborah Graham, Jannies Le and Judy Malcom